It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 7:47 am


Defence Turrets

Stuck on a rules interpretation, get it answered here!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Dalzzor

  • Posts: 41
  • Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 9:58 am

Defence Turrets

PostMon Jun 19, 2017 7:06 am

Hi all

Played my first couple of games the other day (great game) I have a question regarding the military sectors and the defence turret at what point are you eligible to fire it, from my thinking you don't 'HOLD' the sector until turn '4' when you start scoring , do fire the turret when activating the group that deployed into the sector after turn 4 or is it before then. Hope this makes sense any help is appreciated.

Martyn.
Offline

Eddieddi

  • Posts: 72
  • Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2017 9:55 am

Re: Defence Turrets

PostTue Jun 20, 2017 12:45 pm

No, You hold the turret when at the end of the turn You are the only one with troops in that sector. I don't have my rule book on me but there are some specific times when they activate. We've always been playing you can fire after ground combat.
Offline
User avatar

SwordOfJustice

Hawk Talon

  • Posts: 2582
  • Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2014 10:40 am

Re: Defence Turrets

PostSun Jun 25, 2017 5:27 am

Page 74 Defence Weapons
At the beginning of the ground combat step, the holder of this sector may fire the following weapon against a ship in range with the following profile. Range is measured from the centre of the Cluster and all Clusters count as having a Scan of 6".
We have evolved beyond mere flesh and bone. We are the Post Human Republic.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EBC9LIUpKeo

Return to Rules Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests