It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 2:17 am

UCM vs Scourge, 1250

Tell the world how you trashed your enemies on the battlefield, or how you tactically withdrew to fight another day!
  • Author

Kozakh

UCM vs Scourge, 1250

PostSun May 28, 2017 1:57 am

Hi guys. This is my first AAR on this forum, and I decided to write it in order to hear what you think. Please tell me, if such long and detailed battle reports make sense, or this is just a waste of time and no-one is reading this walls of text :) I'm still a newbie player, having had only 2 games under by belt before, and this is the first time I played against Scourge. I've added corresponding fleet lists at the bottom, however I wanted to talk a bit about my fleet and mission first.

This game was a preparation for a tournament held in Toruń (Poland), and that tournament has a couple of specific rules, namely one of the games will have Grid Control scenario with Battleline approach, and players can bring up to 2 fleet rosters, to choose between scenarios. Due to this I had a chance to write my roster and prepare strategy for a specific mission.